Overview

16.09.2019 – 18.09.2022

DayTimeEvent
Fri, 16.9. 20:00 Welcome Party
Sat, 17.9. 11:45 Taster 1
Sat, 17.9. 13:00 Taster 2
Sat, 17.9. 15:00 City Tour
Sat, 17.9. 20:00 Swing Ball
Sun, 18.9. 11:00 Brunch with dancing
Sun, 18.9. 18:00 Farewell Party

Welcome Party

Go big and don’t go home

Friday, 20.00h
 

Tango Milieu
Zur Bettfedernfabrik 1
30451 Hannover
→ Karte

Let’s meet in our well-known dance party location Tango Milieu in the heart of our lovely city and get in the mood for a weekend full of fun and energy!

After your registration, the big band “SwingLeiner” will make sure your legs can no longer stand still and everyone is guaranteed to dance.

The SwingLeiner are synonymous for classic big band sound and play the most famous titles of the great swing big bands of the 1930s to 1950s. Benny Goodman, Glenn Miller, Count Basie and Charlie Barnet are not to be missed.

Here are a few audio samples: swingleiner.de.

So it’s proven: The dance floor is absolutely swing-suitable!

Location

In addition to tango events (as you might have guessed by the name), the Tango Milieu has also hosted the Swing Salon Linden for several years. The parties are also known and popular beyond Hannover. Here are a few impressions: Facebook (also featuring the band “SwingLeiner”). So it’s proven: The dance floor is absolutely swing-suitable!

Public Transportation

StationLeinaustraße
Bus300
Tram10

Taster 1

Solo Swing and Body Rhythms

Saturday, 11.45h
 

Step by Step Hannover
Melanchthonstraße 57
30539 Hannover
→ Karte

Teacher: Boris

Learn to combine simple jazz steps with self-generated rhythm. This taster will enrich your sense and musical understanding of rhythm in swing, in addition to interesting jazz step variations. Based on steps from the Shim Sham and other routines, you’ll learn how to use your body to create interesting rhythms and combine the two.

Boris hosts the podcast “Bei mir bist Du schön”, and runs the first German-language online swing dance school. For over 10 years he has been guiding Lindy Hop and Solo Jazz dancers on a direct path to their personal dance goals.
Both, in Hannover and online, he has accompanied more than 2.000 people from absolute beginners to experienced dancers, who have even more fun with more partners and on every dance floor. So you can be sure that you learn (also in this taster) fast and sustainable, and thus can add your individual rhythm to the music.

Location

Step by Step is a dance school along with a cabaret stage and is known for its excellent swing dance concerts.

Public Transportation

StationNiedersachsenring
Bus121
Tram1, 2

Taster 2

20’s Partner Charleston

Saturday, 13.00h
 

Step by Step Hannover
Melanchthonstraße 57
30539 Hannover
→ Karte

Teachers: Samson & Peach

Welcome to the Roaring 20s. The hips shake, the body trembles, the legs cross wildly. In this tester you will learn pairs of steps from the 1920s. 20s Charleston replaced the foxtrot and Frankie Manning created the Lindy Hop in the late 1929s originated from the dances called One Step and Breakaway. We’ll show you that the well-known X and O legs are just a foot variation and it’s a lot of fun to move to fast ragtime music.

Peach and Samson have over 50 years of combined dance experience. Originally started with ballroom, they stayed with the swing dances and nowadays teach Lindy-Hop and 20s Partner Charleston together in Hanover. They also took part in the TV series “Babylon Berlin” and the movie “Und der Zukunft zugewandt”. The fun factor is their number one priority. Everything is possible, nothing is necessary. With a multitude of creative ideas and new approaches, they try together with you to work out the goal in dance without feeling under or overwhelmed. They try to incorporate the love of music and the lifestyle of the swing era. They look forward to you.

Location

Step by Step is a dance school along with a cabaret stage and is known for its excellent swing dance concerts.

Public Transportation

StationNiedersachsenring
Bus121
Tram1, 2

City Tour

HASE goes Linden - From the Küchengarten to the Küchengarten pavillon

Saturday, 15.00h
 

Küchengarten
Limmerstraße 2
30451 Hannover
→ Karte

On this swingy tour Kathrin and Olli will guide you through the biggest village of the former province of Hanover - Linden. You will enter the aristocratic and also civil life of this hotspot of industrialisation, which was not only social democratic. You roam through some of the most beautiful streets and places of Linden. Passing the Linden Market and an old palace park, you will even reach a hill (!!!). At some places we will have a break for a little dance session, the hanoverian band “Marshmallows” will play some swing music for us.

Please wear comfortable footwear and bring some beverages. If it rains: Don’t forget the umbrella.

The guided tour starts at 3 pm at “Am Küchengarten”, in front of the “TAK” (Theater am Küchengarten”) and will end approximately at 5:30 pm at the Lindener Berg. There you can relax in the beer garden “Turmschänke” and refresh for the Swing Ball.

Public Transportation

StationAm Küchengarten
Bus100, 120, 200
Tram10

Swing Ball

Let the good times roll!

Saturday, 20.00h
 

Tanzschule Teichert
Göttinger Chaussee 115
30459 Hannover
→ Karte

Get ready for a roaring party in the style of the 20s and 30s with the great Shreveport Rhythm from Hamburg at the dance school Teichert. Get new inspiration for your dance skills during the taster class. Show everyone what you’re made of and impress with your dancing skills at the Mix & Match. Or simply let yourself be inspired and carried away by one of the shows. Get your fanciest outfit out of the closet and dress up really chic. Or just come as you are. The HASE welcomes everyone.

The Shreveport Rhythm are also known as Hamburg’s Hot Jazz & Swing Band and are considered one of the best jazz quartets in northern Germany. So it’s worth it!

Here is a sample of the Shreveport Rhythms: Shreveport Rhythm - Hit That Jive Jack

Location

The dance school Teichert is located in the former premises of the Petersen printing house (built during the founding period of the German Empire) and is a long-established dance school in Hannover-Ricklingen.

Public Transportation

StationWallensteinstraße
Bus300
Tram3, 7, 17

Brunch with dancing

Eating, dancing, chilling

Sunday, 11.00h
 

Kanu-Club Limmer e.V.
Stockhardtweg 3
30453 Hannover
→ Karte

On Sunday you can start a bit lazier. The day starts at 11 a.m. at the Kanu-Club Limmer e.V. (Canoe Club Limmer Association) with a brunch accompanied by a wonderful view.

Later you can dance to some great swing music or take a paddling tour if you like. Canoes will be provided. Alternatively you can chill on the adjoining meadow, play Kubb or table tennis. If you’re super cool you can try to do a swing out on the slack line. Good Luck! HASE keeps its fingers crossed.

Costs for brunch are 5 € per person for exchange participants. The number of participants for brunch is limited to 60 people, so sign up quickly.

Canoeing is included within the exchange fee. Don’t forget to bring a towel and dry clothes, you could get wet.

If you’d like to skip brunch your day starts at 1 p.m. directly with dancing, canoeing, and all the above.

Location

The canoe club Limmer association is located in the western part of the district Linden-Limmer and owns a beautiful club house.

Public Transportation

StationSteinfeldstraße
Bus700 (von der Haltestelle sind es 10 min. Fußweg)

Farewell Party

Say goodbye, bye-bye

Sunday, 18.00h
 

OSCO c/o Platzprojekt
Fössestraße 103
30453 Hannover
→ Karte

On the dance floor of the Platzprojekt you can prove that you are a real party bunny. From 6 PM there will be swing music to dance to. Say “goodbye” and “let’s meet again” to your new friends. And in case you’re thirsty: The bar offers drinks at student prices and leaves no wish unfulfilled.

Location

Among other things, the Platzprojekt is home to “Swing am Platz” and also an experimental field for the cultural use of a former industrial site. You can find more information here: platzprojekt.de.

Public Transportation

StationBernhard-Caspar-Straße
Tram9

Übersicht

16.09. – 18.09.2022

TagUhrzeitEvent
Fr., 16.9. 20:00 Welcome Party
Sa., 17.9. 11:45 Taster 1
Sa., 17.9. 13:00 Taster 2
Sa., 17.9. 15:00 City Tour
Sa., 17.9. 20:00 Swing Ball
So., 18.9. 11:00 Brunch mit Tanz
So., 18.9. 18:00 Farewell Party

Welcome Party

Go big and don’t go home

Freitag, 20.00Uhr
 

Tango Milieu
Zur Bettfedernfabrik 1
30451 Hannover
→ Karte

Im Tango Milieu kannst Du Dich einstimmen auf ein Wochenende voller Spaß und Energie!

Nach Deiner Registrierung wird die Big Band “SwingLeiner” dafür sorgen, dass Deine Beine nicht mehr stillhalten können und garantiert jeder tanzt.

Die SwingLeiner stehen für klassischen Big Band Sound und spielen die berühmtesten Titel der großen Swing Big Bands der 1930er bis 1950er Jahre. Da dürfen Benny Goodman, Glenn Miller, Count Basie und Charlie Barnet nicht fehlen.

Hier ein paar Hörproben: swingleiner.de.

Der Tanzboden ist also absolut Swing-tauglich!

Location

Das Tango Milieu beherbergt neben Tango-Veranstaltungen (wie der Name vermuten lässt) seit mehreren Jahren auch den Swing Salon Linden. Die Parties sind auch über Hannover hinaus bekannt und beliebt. Hier ein paar Eindrücke: Facebook (auch mit der Band “SwingLeiner”)

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel

HaltestelleLeinaustraße
Bus-Linie300
Stadtbahn-Linie10

Taster 1

Solo Swing und Body Rhythms

Samstag, 11.45Uhr
 

Step by Step Hannover
Melanchthonstraße 57
30539 Hannover
→ Karte

Lehrer: Boris

Lerne einfache Jazz Steps mit selbst erzeugtem Rhythmus zu verbinden. Dieser Taster bereichert neben interessanten Jazz Step Variationen, außerdem Deinen Sinn und Dein musikalisches Verständnis für Rhythmus im Swing. Basierend auf Schritten aus dem Shim Sham und anderen Routinen, lernst Du, wie Du mit Hilfe Deines Körpers interessante Rhythmen erzeugst und beides miteinander verbindest.

Boris betreibt den Podcast “Bei mir bist Du schön”, und die erste deutschsprachige Online Swing Tanzschule. Seit über 10 Jahren begleitet er Lindy Hop und Solo Jazz Tanzende auf einem direkten Weg zu ihren persönlichen Tanzzielen.
Sowohl in Hannover als auch online hat er dabei mittlerweile über 2.000 Menschen von absoluten BeginnerInnen zu erfahrenen TänzerInnen begleitet, die dadurch noch mehr Spaß mit mehr PartnerInnen und auf jedem Tanzboden haben.
Somit kannst Du sicher sein, dass Du (auch in diesem Taster) schnell und nachhaltig lernst, und somit Deinen individuellen Rhythmus zur Musik hinzufügen kannst.

Location

Das Step by Step ist eine Tanz­schule nebst Klein­­kunst­­bühne und für seine ex­zel­len­ten Swing-Tanz-Konzerte bekannt.

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel

HaltestelleNiedersachsenring
Bus-Linie121
Stadtbahn-Linie1, 2

Taster 2

20’s Partner Charleston

Samstag, 13.00Uhr
 

Step by Step Hannover
Melanchthonstraße 57
30539 Hannover
→ Karte

Lehrer: Samson & Peach

Willkommen in den “Roaring 20s”. Die Hüften wackeln, der Körper bebt, die Beine kreuzen sich ganz wild. In diesem Tester lernst Du paarweise Steps aus den zwanziger Jahren des letzten Jahrhunderts. 20s Charleston löste den Foxtrott ab und Frankie Manning hat daraus zusammen mit Onestep und Breakaway den Lindy-Hop Ende der 1929er Jahre kreiert. Wir zeigen Euch, dass die bekannten X-O-Beine nur eine Fußvariation sind und es sehr viel Spaß macht, sich zu schneller Ragtime-Musik zu bewegen.

Peach und Samson verfügen zusammen über 50 Jahre an Tanzerfahrung. Ursprünglich mit Standard angefangen, sind sie bei den Swingtänzen geblieben und unterrichten gemeinsam Lindy-Hop und 20s Partner Charleston in Hannover. Nebenbei haben sie auch in der TV-Serie “Babylon Berlin” und dem Kinofilm “Und der Zukunft zugewandt” mitgewirkt. Der Faktor Spaß steht bei ihnen an erster Stelle. Alles kann, nichts muss. Mit einer Vielzahl von kreativen Ideen und neuen Ansätzen, versuchen Sie gemeinsam mit Dir, tänzerisch das Ziel zu erarbeiten, ohne dass Du Dich dabei unter- oder überfordert fühlst. Die Liebe zur Musik, das Lebensgefühl der Swing-Ära versuchen sie dabei einfließen zulassen. Sie freuen sich auf Euch.

Location

Das Step by Step ist eine Tanz­schule nebst Klein­­kunst­­bühne und für seine ex­zel­len­ten Swing-Tanz-Konzerte bekannt.

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel

HaltestelleNiedersachsenring
Bus-Linie121
Stadtbahn-Linie1, 2

City Tour

HASE goes Linden - Vom Küchengarten zum Küchengartenpavillon

Samstag, 15.00Uhr
 

Küchengarten
Limmerstraße 2
30451 Hannover
→ Karte

Auf dieser beschwingten Tour entführen Euch Kathrin und Olli dieses Mal in das größte Dorf in der früheren Provinz Hannover – nach Linden. Ihr taucht ein in das bürgerliche aber auch adlige Leben des nicht nur roten Hotspot der Industrialisierung. Ihr durchstreift dabei einige der schönsten Straßenzüge und Plätze Lindens. Es geht über den Lindener Markt, durch einen alten Schlosspark und sogar auf einen Berg (!!!). An einigen Orten verweilen wir für eine kleine Tanzpause, die hannoverschen “Marshmallows” begleiten uns dabei live.

Bitte tragt bequeme Schuhe und nehmt Euch Getränke mit. Bei Regen: Schirm nicht vergessen.

Die Führung startet um 15 Uhr am Küchengarten vor dem “TAK”. Das Ende ist gegen 17:30 Uhr auf dem Lindener Berg. Dort könnt Ihr Euch im Biergarten “Turmschänke” erholen und erfrischen.

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel

HaltestelleAm Küchengarten
Bus-Linie100, 120, 200
Stadtbahn-Linie10

Swing Ball

Let the good times roll!

Samstag, 20.00Uhr
 

Tanzschule Teichert
Göttinger Chaussee 115
30459 Hannover
→ Karte

Dich erwartet eine fulminante Party im Stil der 20er und 30er Jahre mit den großartigen Shreveport Rhythm aus Hamburg in der Tanzschule Teichert. Hol Dir beim Taster neue Inspirationen für Deine Tanzskills. Zeig allen beim Mix & Match, was in Dir steckt oder lass Dich ganz einfach bei einer der Shows begeistern und mitreißen. Hol Deinen schicksten Fummel aus dem Kleiderschrank und mach Dich richtig schick. Oder komm einfach, wie Du bist. Der HASE sieht es nicht so eng. Die Shreveport Rhythm sind auch bekannt als Hamburgs Hot Jazz & Swing Band und werden als eines der besten Jazz-Quartetts im norddeutschen Raum gehandelt. Es lohnt sich also!

Hier eine Hörprobe der Shreveport Rhythms: Shreveport Rhythm - Hit That Jive Jack

Location

Die Tanzschule Teichert befindet sich in den ehemaligen Räumen der Druckerei Petersen (errichtet in der Gründerzeit des Deutschen Kaiserreichs) und ist eine alteingesessene Tanzschule im Stadtteil Ricklingen.

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel

HaltestelleWallensteinstraße
Bus-Linie300
Stadtbahn-Linie3, 7, 17

Brunch mit Tanz

Essen, tanzen, chillen

Sonntag, 11.00Uhr
 

Kanu-Club Limmer e.V.
Stockhardtweg 3
30453 Hannover
→ Karte

Am Sonntag kannst Du es etwas ruhiger angehen lassen. Der Tag startet um 11 Uhr mit einem Brunch mit wun­der­schö­ner Aussicht im Kanu-Club Limmer e.V.

Später kannst Du zu Swing-Musik tanzen oder eine kleine Paddel-Tour mit den bereitstehenden Kanus machen. Alternativ kannst Du auf der an­lie­gen­den Wiese chillen und Kubb oder Tisch­ten­nis spielen. Oder Du versuchst mal einen Swing-Out auf der Slackline… Good luck! Der HASE drückt die Daumen!

Der Kosten­beitrag für den Brunch liegt bei 10 € pro Person für Exchange-Teil­neh­mer­Innen. Die Teilnehmerzahl ist aus Platzgründen auf 60 Personen begrenzt. Melde Dich also schnell an!

Das Kanufahren ist im Exchange-Preis inbegriffen. Wenn Du teilnehmen möch­test, denke bitte an Ersatz­kla­mot­ten. Es könnte nass werden.

Wenn Du nicht beim Brunch dabei sein möchtest, startet der Tag im Kanu-Club für Dich um 13 Uhr. Direkt mit Tanz und Kanufahren und, und, und…

Location

Der Kanu-Club Limmer e.V. ist im west­lichen Stadt­teil Linden-Limmer gelegen und hat ein wun­der­schö­nes Vereins­heim.

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel

HaltestelleSteinfeldstraße
Bus-Linie700 (von der Haltestelle sind es 10 min. Fußweg)

Farewell Party

Say goodbye, bye-bye

Sonntag, 18.00Uhr
 

OSCO c/o Platzprojekt
Fössestraße 103
30453 Hannover
→ Karte

Auf der Tanzfläche des Platzprojekt kannst Du beweisen, dass Du ein echter Party-HASE bist. Ab 18 Uhr gibt es hier für Dich Swing-Musik zum Tanzen. Sag „Wiedersehen“ zu Deinen neuen Freundinnen und Freunden. Falls Du durstig bist: Die Bar bietet Getränke zu stu­den­ti­schen Preisen und lässt keine Wünsche unerfüllt.

Location

Das Platzprojekt ist unter anderem Heimat des “Swing am Platz” und außerdem ein Experimentierfeld für die kulturelle Nutzung eines ehemaligen Industriegeländes. Hier gibt es mehr Infos: platzprojekt.de.

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel

HaltestelleBernhard-Caspar-Straße
Stadtbahn-Linie9